Costco Hearing Aid Cost
The short answer
Costco hearing aids start at $1,599.99 a pair. On September 22, 2026 its Hearing Aid Center page listed four models, three at $1,599.99 and one at $1,699.99. Every price covers two aids and a charger.
The hearing test and follow-up appointments are free, and returns are accepted for 180 days. You need a Costco membership for the test. No Kirkland Signature model was on the page. To see Costco against every other way to buy, start with our hearing aid cost guide.
Every model
What Costco Lists, and at What Price
| Model | Starting price per pair | In the box |
|---|---|---|
| Philips HearLink 9050 miniRITE & Charger Plus | $1,599.99 | Two aids and a charger |
| Jabra Enhance Pro 30 Micro RIE & Premium Charger | $1,699.99 | Two aids and a charger |
| Rexton Reach RIC & Travel Charger | $1,599.99 | Two aids and a charger |
| Sonite Rise Hearing Aids, AI Smart RIC + Charger Go | $1,599.99 | Two aids and a charger |
The four model names all point to receiver-in-canal or receiver-in-ear styles, and the prices sit within $100 of each other. At Costco the brand decides less of the price than it does elsewhere. Pick on fit, features and what the hearing aid center recommends after the test.
What you get
What the Costco Price Includes
- A free hearing test for members 18 and older, to find out whether hearing aids can help.
- Free service appointments for hearing aids bought at a Costco Hearing Aid Center.
- A 180-day return policy, stated on Costco's hearing care page.
- A loss-and-damage warranty. Costco does not state its length on the pages we read.
- FSA and HSA eligibility, listed on the Hearing Aid Center page.
The Hearing Aid Center page also advertises “Up to 4% in Rewards,” subject to Costco's terms. Check which membership level earns it before counting on it.
Against the alternatives
Is Costco the Cheapest Fitted Option?
Of the published prices we found, it is the lowest for an in-person fitting. Here is Costco next to the lowest published pair price from an online prescription service and from a clinic network, all read the same day.
| Option | Pair price | What comes with it |
|---|---|---|
| Costco, lowest model | $1,599.99 | Free test for members, free service appointments, 180-day returns |
| Jabra Enhance Select M1 (online) | $1,195 | 100-day trial, 3 years of appointments and adjustments |
| Oticon Jet 1 at ZipHearing (clinic) | $2,098 | Care from a local provider in ZipHearing's network |
Jabra Enhance costs less, and its audiology team fine-tunes the aids remotely by video and app. The ZipHearing clinic option costs more and uses a local provider in its network. OTC aids cost far less again, though the FDA limits them to adults with perceived mild to moderate loss. Our OTC vs prescription comparison covers that choice.
Questions we hear most
Frequently Asked Questions
How much are hearing aids at Costco?
Four models were listed on Costco's Hearing Aid Center page on September 22, 2026. The Philips HearLink 9050, the Rexton Reach and the Sonite Rise each started at $1,599.99, and the Jabra Enhance Pro 30 started at $1,699.99. Each price covers two hearing aids and a charger, and Costco notes that prices vary by state.
Does Costco charge for a hearing test?
No. Costco's Hearing Aid Center page lists a free hearing test as included. Its footnote says the test is for members 18 years of age or older, to determine whether hearing aids can help.
Does Costco still sell Kirkland Signature hearing aids?
Its Hearing Aid Center page did not list one on September 22, 2026. The four models it showed were from Philips, Jabra Enhance, Rexton and Sonite. If a local center still has Kirkland stock, only that center can confirm it.
Are Costco hearing aids covered by Medicare?
Not by Original Medicare, which covers no hearing aids from any seller. Some Medicare Advantage plans include a hearing benefit; ask the plan whether it pays toward aids bought at Costco. Costco lists its hearing aids as FSA and HSA eligible.
What is Costco's hearing aid return policy?
Returns are accepted for 180 days, according to Costco's hearing care page, which also lists for hearing aids free follow-up appointments and a loss-and-damage warranty. The page does not state the length of the warranty, so ask the hearing aid center.
For a Costco member who wants an in-person fitting, $1,599.99 a pair with free follow-ups and 180 days to return is a strong published price. Book the free test first, then compare the quote with what insurance or the VA would pay.
Compare other brands
Sources & references
Costco prices and terms read off costco.com on September 22, 2026. Costco states that prices vary by state; confirm with your local Hearing Aid Center.
- Costco Hearing Aid Center: models and starting prices
- Costco: hearing care products (return policy, follow-ups, warranty)
- Jabra Enhance: Select hearing aids and prices
- ZipHearing: Oticon hearing aids, pair prices by model
- Medicare.gov: Hearing aids
- FDA: OTC Hearing Aids, What You Should Know
Pricing and plan details are drawn from each provider's official website and verified periodically; confirm current rates at the point of purchase. Statistics are cited from the sources above.