+Medical Alert Review

Corrections Policy

Last updated:

Tell us we got something wrong

Email hello@medicalalertreview.com with “Correction” in the subject, the page, and what is wrong. If you can include a link to the provider’s own page showing the correct figure, we can usually fix it the same day.

We would rather hear it from you than leave it standing. Prices and plan terms in this category change without notice, and a figure that was right in September can be wrong by November.

What we do about it

  • A wrong price or fee:we re-check the provider’s own page, correct the figure, and update the verification date on the page.
  • A wrong fact about how a device works: corrected, and logged below if a reader could have made a decision on it. Anything touching safety, such as whether a device detects falls, is treated as urgent.
  • A judgment you disagree with: our ratings come from a published rubric. We will explain the reasoning, and if the reasoning is wrong we will change the rating and say so.

How we try to catch errors ourselves

We keep a dated price-and-fee database covering 19 plans across 10 brands. Every figure records the page it came from, the exact text it was read from, and the date it was checked, and we keep a snapshot of each source page. Of those brands, 2 publish no pricing at all and route every price question to a phone call, which we report as the finding it is rather than filling the gap with a guess.

If a figure has not been re-verified within 90days, our own build refuses to publish it and the page shows the provider’s link instead of a stale number. Both corrections logged below were found by that process before a reader reported them.

Corrections log

· /medical-alert-cost-comparison

What we had wrong: We stated that fall-detection add-ons run from about $10 a month up to $15 a month with Lifeline, and repeated the $15 Lifeline figure on several other pages.

The correction: Lifeline does not publish a monthly rate or a fall-detection price on any page we can reach, so we could not stand behind that figure. The add-on prices we can verify are $9.99 with Lively and $10 with Bay Alarm Medical. MobileHelp and ADT charge for fall detection without publishing the price where we can check it, so their figures now carry a ~ and are labelled as unverified rather than stated as fact.

Found by our own price verification run.

· /best-medical-alert-systems

What we had wrong: ADT Medical Alert's monthly price, fall-detection add-on and activation fee were presented as established figures.

The correction: adt.com refuses our checks at the edge, on a plain request and on a full browser alike, so we cannot verify any ADT figure ourselves. Those numbers are 2026 research from other sources and now carry a ~ on every page, with the meaning of that mark spelled out. We would rather show you an unverified number and say so than imply we checked it.

Found by our own price verification run.

· /mobilehelp-review

What we had wrong: We listed MobileHelp's in-home cellular plan at $25.95 a month across several pages, including our systems comparison and our price chart.

The correction: MobileHelp's own site states that its in-home cellular system, which it calls Home and describes as its classic cellular system, starts at $29.95 a month, and that the mobile Elite starts at $37.95. Our figure was $4 a month below the provider's own published floor, which would have understated a year of monitoring by about $48. Corrected everywhere it appeared. We have also stopped stating a MobileHelp fall-detection add-on price, because the company does not publish one on the page we check.

Found by our own price verification run, not reported by a reader.

· /no-monthly-fee-medical-alert

What we had wrong: We stated that no one-time-purchase pendant offers automatic fall detection, and that no-monthly-fee fall detection was available only on a smartwatch.

The correction: That is wrong. The LogicMark Guardian Alert 911 Plus has built-in automatic fall detection with no monthly fee, confirmed on LogicMark's own product page. We have corrected the guide, the FAQ, and the structured data. The device was showing out of stock on LogicMark's store when we checked, and we say so on the page.

Found by our own price-and-fee verification run, not reported by a reader.

· /medical-guardian-cost

What we had wrong: Our device table listed an 'MGMini Lite' plan for Medical Guardian.

The correction: Medical Guardian no longer lists that device. Its current line is the Guardian Flex, MGMove, MGHome Landline and MGHome Cellular. We removed the row rather than carry a discontinued product, and we did not invent a price for the Guardian Flex because the company does not publish one.

Found while re-verifying prices against the provider's own pages.

Related